Farewell and Thank You

This week marks my final week at RHT Governance Risk AML Compliance Ethics Pte Ltd (RHT G.R.A.C.E.), the company I started 2 years ago with Adam Khan and Marjorie Sim. Last year, we initially launched as a start up titled The Governance Risk AML Compliance & Ethics Foundation and earlier this year we were fortunate enough to be acquired by the RHT Group of Companies, a collection of entities that support RHTLaw Taylor Wessing LLP, the 6th largest law firm in Singapore. Special thanks to those of you who have been a part of this journey.

I have learned so much from this adventure and the whole experience has contributed tremendously to both my personal and professional development. From a knowledge and skills perspective, I am definitely not the same person I was when we launched. None of this would have been possible without the constant support and encouragement from family, friends and colleagues. Thank you all.

I also wanted to thank the team at RHT, specifically Tan Chong Huat, Mr Rajan Menon, Prakash Jagateesan and Abdul Malik Anwar Deen for taking a chance on us, to Nizam Ismail for introducing us to the RHT family in the first place and finally to my successor, Dr Steven Chua. G.R.A.C.E. is in good hands and the mission will continue, that is To inspire and educate every professional in the world to Do the Right Thing” 

I would like to wish each and every one of you, the very best in all your future endeavors and in true G.R.A.C.E. style, I’d like to leave you all with a quote from the late American author and poet, Maya Angelou (Credit to my friend, Brian Solis for making me aware of this via his latest book, ‘X’ – it’s an amazing read btw!): “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

Happy Holidays, Everyone!

Leave a Reply

